This is the "Articles from Magazines and Newspapers" page of the "Articles from Magazines and Newspapers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MCPL banner

Articles from Magazines and Newspapers   Tags: articles, journals, magazines, media, newspapers, periodicals  

MCPL databases for Articles from Magazines and Newspapers.
Last Updated: Jul 17, 2014 URL: http://montgomerycountymd.libguides.com/articles Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles from Magazines and Newspapers Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

  MCPL's Premium Electronic Resources for Articles from Magazines and Newspapers

Access to these services requires a library card from Montgomery County Public Libraries and a PIN.  Having access problems?  If so, please see our Troubleshooting page or call Ask-a-Librarian at 240-777-0001.

To locate magazines and newspapers in hard-copy in our branches, please use the library catalog. For a listing of MCPL's oldest periodicals, both local and general, dating back as early as 1765, please see Long-Run Periodicals in the MCPL Collection.

A-to-Z Magazine Locator

A to Z Magazine and Newspaper Locator

Find out which of MCPL's online resources contains the full-text magazines, journals, and newspapers you seek.  No MCPL card is needed to use this tool. 

Consumer Reports articles via MasterFILE Premier

Consumer Reports articles

On MasterFILE Premier's Advanced Search screen, type your keyword in the search box.  Type "Consumer Reports" in the Publication field.

Custom Newspapers icon

Custom Newspapers

Coverage includes more than 1,000 cover-to-cover titles, including U.S. national, regional and local newspapers, as well as the leading titles from around the world.

General OneFile icon

General OneFile

Our largest periodical database. Articles from 13,000 periodicals and newspapers. Indexing starts in 1980; later years have majority in full-text. National Public Radio transcripts and audio. Machine translation into many languages. Save your searches and post RSS feeds.

Informe icon

¡Informe!

Articles from popular Hispanic magazines. Articulos de revistas hispánicas populares.

Kids InfoBits

For students in Kindergarten through Grade 5. Articles from children's magazines and also from reference books.

MasterFILE Premier

MasterFILE Premier

Full-text articles from nearly 1,700 periodicals, some dating back to 1975.  You can use the MasterFILE Premier for full-text of Consumer Reports, including articles from current issues.  Plus reference books, primary documents, images.

ProQuest newspapers icon

National Newspapers Premier from ProQuest

Articles from The New York Times, The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, and two dozen other newspapers.  Funded in part by the Friends of the Library, Potomac Branch Chapter.

New York Times

New York Times

Articles from the New York Times, 1980 to the presentUse these specific links for the full-text coverage of the NYT Book Review and the Sunday NYT Magazine, beginning in 1986. Part of National Newspapers Premier from ProQuest.

New York Times Historical

Available only at the Rockville Memorial Library. Fully searchable images of every page from the first issue in 1851 through 2009.

Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal

Articles from the Wall Street Journal, 1984 to present.  Part of National Newspapers from ProQuest.

washignton consumers checkbook

Washington Consumers' Checkbook

In-Library Access Only. Consumer advice and ratings of service businesses in the Washington area.

Washington Post

Washington Post

Articles from the Washington Post, 1988 to the present.  Part of National Newspapers Premier from ProQuest.  

Washington Post Historical

Articles from the Washington Post from 1877 through 1996, with searchable images of every page.

World Book Online Info Finder logo

World Book Online Info Finder

Find world newspapers by country.  

Ask-a-Librarian

Profile Image
Ask a Librarian
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
240-777-0001 (Voice)
240-777-0902 (TTY)

Social Media Policy
Send Email
Subjects:
Reference
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip