This is the "Law Home" page of the "Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask-a-Librarian Your Account Library Catalog A-Z Databases Research a Topic Branches and Hours MCPL Home

Law   Tags: law  

Last Updated: Mar 14, 2013 URL: http://montgomerycountymd.libguides.com/law Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Law Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

MCPL's Premium Electronic Resources for Law

Access to these services requires a library card from Montgomery County Public Libraries and a PIN.  Having access problems?  If so, please see our Troubleshooting page or call Ask-a-Librarian at 240-777-0001.

Gale Encyclopedia of American Law

Gale Encyclopedia of American Law

14-volume reference work, published 2011. Covers leading cases, major statutes, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, and important documents. Includes topics such as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, physician-assisted suicide and more.

U.S. Legal Forms

Legal Forms

Business, personal, real estate, contract, and general law forms plus forms specific to Maryland.  From Gale.

MyGovernment

new MyGovernment

Locate, research, and contact your elected officials - federal, state and local. Also includes overviews of the federal government, how laws are made, applying for citizenship, and voter information. From Gale.

Bill of Rights 5-volume reference work

The Bill of Rights

5-volume reference work, published in 2005, traces evolution of the freedoms codified in the first 10 amendments to the U.S. Constitution throughout American history to the present. Includes discussion and chronology of relevant Supreme Court rulings, as well as analysis of key controversies or perspectives.

Washington Information Directory

Washington Information Directory

Contact and descriptive information on more than 10,000 federal government offices, regulatory agencies, congressional committees, judicial offices, public interest groups, nongovernmental organizations, and international organizations in a single, easy-to-use, and fully integrated database.

TERC

Testing & Education Reference Center

Practice the LSAT exam in both interactive and eBook formats and search for American Bar Association (ABA)-approved law schools.  

Ask-a-Librarian

Profile Image
Ask a Librarian
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
240-777-0001 (Voice)
240-777-0902 (TTY)

Social Media Policy
Send Email
Subjects:
Reference
 

  Disclaimer

This site offers legal information. We make every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information provided, but it must be evaluated critically by the user. We do not provide legal advice, applying law to your individual circumstances.  For legal advice, you should consult an attorney. 

 

Have you found this guide helpful?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip