This is the "Computers and Technology Home" page of the "Computers and Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MCPL banner

Computers and Technology   Tags: computers  

Last Updated: Aug 1, 2014 URL: http://montgomerycountymd.libguides.com/computers Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Computers and Technology Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Premium MCPL Resources on Computers and Technology

Access to Premium Services requires a library card from Montgomery County Public Libraries and a PIN.  Having access problems?  If so, please see our Troubleshooting page or call Ask-a-Librarian at 240-777-0001.

Safari Books Online logo

Safari Books Online

E-books on information technology, computing, and business from major publishers within the last 2 years. Complete content of over 8000 books, with charts, graphics, and cut-and-paste code segments. Please note: These titles are not downloadable. Read them from within your browser. Also, MCPL has a limited number of concurrent users on this product. If you can't get in, clear your browser's Temporary Internet Files, and try again after a while.

Business & Company Resource Center

Discontinued by publisher. Use Business Insights: Global, which includes all the content of this previous product.

Business Insights Global

Business Insights: Global

Provides US and worldwide company and industry information; industry research reports; case studies; economic and business statistics; and journal articles. 

Science Reference Center

Science Reference Center

Earth Science, Applied Science, Life Science, Physical Science, Space Science & astronomical facts from reference books, periodicals and encyclopedias. Includes a scientific dictionary, topics for science experiments plus citation help.

Science In Context

Science In Context

Articles from peer-reviewed journals, reference books and science periodicals, including subject overviews, experiments and biographical data on scientists.

MasterFile Premier

MasterFILE Premier

Contains full-text articles from Consumer Reports, as well as nearly 1,700 other periodicals. 

Use one of these methods to access Consumer Reports articles:

  • Follow this link to MasterFILE Premier's coverage: Consumer Reports
  • OR from the Advanced Search screen, you can limit your keyword search to the publication Consumer Reports.
  • OR you can browse issue content by clicking on Publications at the top of any search screen and then typing Consumer Reports in the Publication box in the middle of the page. 

Ask-a-Librarian

Profile Image
Ask a Librarian
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
21 Maryland Ave
Rockville, MD 20850
240-777-0001 (V)
240-777-0902 (TTY)
Send Email
Subjects:
Reference
 

Helpful?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip