This is the "Education Home" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MCPL banner

Education   Tags: education  

Last Updated: Jan 9, 2014 URL: http://montgomerycountymd.libguides.com/education Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Education Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Education FAQ

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Learn4Life

Learn4Life

Take high-quality, free courses and career training programs entirely over the Internet.

Learn4Life offers: 

  • Courses that offer special credits or certificates, e.g., Healthcare Certificates 
  • Academic courses, such as College Readiness Math and Science 
  • Career Training courses, e.g., Business Fundamentals 
  • Test Prep courses (GED, SAT/ACT, GRE, GMAT, LSAT) 
  • Courses of interest, such as Event Planning, Learning to Sell on eBay, etc. 

Get started with Learn4Life

Note: New Students will need a library card to create an account with Learn4Life.

 

MCPL Premium Resources about Education

Access requires a library card from Montgomery County Public Libraries and a PIN.  Having access problems?  If so, please see our Troubleshooting page or call Ask-a-Librarian at 240-777-0001.

Testing and Education logo

Testing & Education Reference Center

Practice tests and study materials, online and as e-books, for over 300 tests and courses including the GED, SAT, ACT, AP, CLEP, TOEFL, GRE, LSAT, GMAT, MCAT, SSAT, NCLEX, civil service, nursing, military exams, the new citizenship examination, and others.

Plus college search and career information.

Educator's Reference

Educator's Reference Complete

Over 8,000,000 full-text periodicals and reports covering issues, research, and practical techniques in education. See also ERIC free online. ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) indexes education journals, with a few in full-text, and provides full-text of many research and policy reports.

 

Gale Encyclopedia of Education - Online Edition

Gale Encyclopedia of Education

Encyclopedia of Education

2nded. New York: Macmillan Reference USA, 2003. 3412 pp. 8 vols

Sign in with your library card number and PIN.

Ask-a-Librarian

Profile Image
Ask a Librarian
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
240-777-0001 (Voice)
240-777-0902 (TTY)

Social Media Policy
Send Email
Subjects:
Reference
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip