Encyclopedias
|
|

|
- World Book Kids - For young students, featuring simple navigation, easy-to-read articles, pictures, videos, games and activities.
- Info Finder - For elementary and middle schoolers.
- Reference Center - For high school students and adults, featuring an encyclopedia, multimedia, periodical articles, and primary sources.
- Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos - Una enciclopedia de conocimientos generales de World Book.
|
 |
14-volume reference work, published 2011. Covers leading cases, major statutes, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, and important documents. Includes topics such as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, physician-assisted suicide and many more.
|
 |
Full-text reference books on topics including business, history, law, philosophy, psychology, religion, and science. Fully searchable and browsable. Examples of titles include
- Encyclopaedia Judaica, 2nd edition, 22 volumes, 2007
- Encyclopedia of Aging, 4 volumes, 2002
- Encyclopedia of American Religions, 7th edition, 2003
- Encyclopedia of Education, 2nd edition, 8 volumes, 2003
- Encyclopedia of Food and Culture, 3 volumes, 2003
- Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World, 2 volumes, 2004
- Encyclopedia of Management, 7th edition, 2012
- Encyclopedia of Philosophy, 2nd edition, 10 volumes, 2006
- Encyclopedia of Religion, 2nd edition, 15 volumes, 2005
- Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics, 4 volumes, 2005
- Environmental Encyclopedia, 4th edition, 2 volumes, 2011
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia, 2nd edition, 17 volumes, 2003
- International Encyclopedia of Social Sciences, 2nd edition, 9 volumes, 2008
- New Catholic Encyclopedia, 2nd edition, 15 volumes, 2003
- U*X*L Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes, 3nd edition, 5 volumes, 2012
- and many others at the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
|
Dictionaries
|
 |
Word entries include definitions, pronunciation, and history, with quotations that trace word usage over time.
|
Directories
|
Business Directories
|
- Reference USA
Find businesses in the U.S. and Canada by name, address, and phone number, as well as by type, size, and location. Find U.S. residences by name, address, phone number, or reverse lookup. Export to Excel for mailing or other purposes. Learn to use Reference USA's many features by blog (registration required) or by online video tutorials.
- Advertising Redbooks
Searchable profiles of U.S. and international advertising agencies and public relations firms. Plus profiles of companies that advertise, including their brands and personnel.
- Business Insights: Global
Provides US and worldwide company and industry profiles. Also: industry research reports; case studies; economic and business statistics; and journal articles.
- Encyclopedia of Associations
Information about national, international, and local nonprofit and membership organizations. Part of the Gale Directory Library.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Includes S&P's Register of Corporations, Executives & Directors and the Security Dealers of North America directories.
|
Government Directories
|
|
Media Directories
|
|