MyGovernment
MyGovernment
Locate, research, and contact your elected officials - federal, state and local. Also includes overviews of the federal government, how laws are made, applying for citizenship, and voter information.
Washington Information Directory
Washington Information Directory
Contact and descriptive information on more than 10,000 federal government offices, regulatory agencies, congressional committees, judicial offices, public interest groups, nongovernmental organizations, and international organizations in a single, easy-to-use, and fully integrated database.
Federal Quicklinks
USA.gov is the official portal to all federal, state, & local government web resources & services.
Search USA.gov:
- Benefits.gov
- Bureau of Economic Analysis
- C-SPAN
- Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
- Consumer Protection
- DATA.gov
- FDIC
- FDsys from the Government Printing Office
- Freedom of Information Act
- Fuel Economy
- GobiernoUSA.gov
- InfoUSA
- Internal Revenue Service
- Medicare
- Mobile Apps
- MyMoney.gov
- National Parks
- Passports
- Recovery.gov
- Recreation.gov
- Small Business Administration
- Social Security Administration
- US Capitol Visitor's Center
- US Department of Education
- US Department of Labor
- US Department of State
- USAJobs
Financial Crisis - Government Documents
Read Standard & Poor's report on lowering the long-term credit rating of the United States.
Federal Executive Branch

- Federal Register via GovPulseOfficial daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.
- Federal Executive Branch - USA.govThe president is the head of the executive branch of government, which includes many departments and agencies that advise and assist the president in making policy decisions. Complete list and links.
- Federal Executive Branch - from the White HouseDescriptions of each position and department in the federal executive branch.
President's Weekly Address Video Podcast
Loading...
Federal Judicial Branch

- Federal Judicial Branch - USA.govThe judicial branch is made up of the Supreme Court, Lower Courts, Special Courts, and court support organizations. Complete list and links.
- Judicial Branch - from the White HouseDescription of the judicial branch, Supreme Court, and the judicial process.
Third Branch Newsletter
Federal Legislative Branch

- Congressional RecordOfficial record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session.
- Congress - USA.govThe legislative branch is the law-making branch of government made up of the Senate, The House of Representatives and agencies that support Congress. Complete list and links.
- govtrack.usKeep tabs on your representatives in Congress or to research pending legislation that might impact your life or business.
- Congress.gov - from the Library of CongressExplore the legislative process through a series of online videos; follow a bill through the process in real time, from its introduction to the day it’s passed into law; and discover in-depth information on members of Congress, from their biographies to their voting records.
- Federal Legislative Branch - from the White HouseDescription of the legislative branch, the legislative process, powers of Congress, and government oversight.
- How Our Laws are MadePopular document about the legislative process, from THOMAS.
- History, Art & Archives of the US House of RepresentativesThis site is a collaborative project between the Office of the Historian and the Clerk of the House's Office of Art and Archives, which serve as the House’s institutional memory, a resource for Members, staff, and the general public.
Video Feed from the House Floor
Loading...
Congressional Research Service Reports
The Congressional Research Service (CRS) at the Library of Congress is a research service for the U.S. Congress. CRS reports cover a myriad of issues under study by the legislature and can be very useful for researchers.
Federal Depository Libraries
The Rockville Memorial Library, a member of the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP), provides access to U.S. Government documents online and to a selection of print government documents. The library's catalog contains records for the print documents we receive under this program.
The University of Maryland Libraries are a regional depository with an extensive collection available to the public.


Loading...
