This is the "Health" page of the "Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask-a-Librarian Your Account Library Catalog A-Z Databases Research a Topic Branches and Hours MCPL Home

Health   Tags: doctors, health, medicine  

Heath - Research A Topic
Last Updated: Mar 20, 2012 URL: http://montgomerycountymd.libguides.com/health Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Health Print Page
  Search: 
 

Hotlines

 

    MCPL's Premium Electronic Resources for Health

Access to these services requires a library card from Montgomery County Public Libraries and a PIN. Having access problems?  If so, please see our Troubleshooting page or call Ask-a-Librarian at 240-777-0001.

Health and Wellness Resource Center ogo 

Health & Wellness Resource Center

Articles on health, medicine, and wellness from magazines, journals, and reference books. Also covers alternative medicine.

MasterFILE Premier icon

MasterFILE Premier

Contains full-text articles from Consumer Reports on Health as well as about 350 other health publications.  Browse health publications by clicking on Publications at the top of any search screen, typing Health in the Publications box in the middle of the page, and clicking on the button next to By Subject & Description.  

Washington Consumer Checkbook logo

Washington Consumer's Checkbook

In-Library Access Only.  Select Health Care link.  Rates local doctors, hospitals, nursing homes, and more.

ReferenceUSA logo

Reference USA

Find U.S. doctors and dentists by name, address, phone number, years of practice, medical school attended, primary speciality, state of license, and board certification.

Infectious Diseases in Context

Infectious Diseases in Context

2008 E-Book. Covers the history, politics, and ethical debate related to infectious diseases. Includes articles on how such diseases impact trade and commerce, travel, and the future of industrialized and impoverished nations.

 

UXL Encyclopedia of Drugs and Addictive Substances

UXL Encyclopedia of Drugs and Addictive Substances

2006 E-Book.  Provides information on 52 drugs and other addictive substances. Statistics highlight each entry and sidebars provide information on the legal, historical or social aspects of the particular drug. Appropriate for middle school students.

Ask-a-Librarian

Profile Image
Ask a Librarian
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
240-777-0001 (Voice)
240-777-0902 (TTY)

Social Media Policy
Send Email
Subjects:
Reference
 

  Disclaimer

This guide provides access to a wide range of consumer health information. The information is vast, rapidly changing, and sometimes presents contradictory viewpoints. It must be evaluated critically by the user. We are always glad to assist you in locating information. We cannot, however, explain or interpret the information. Please consult with your health professional for advice or for interpretation.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip