Last Updated: May 2, 2013
Access to these services requires a library card from Montgomery County Public Libraries and a PIN. Having access problems? If so, please see our Troubleshooting page or call Ask-a-Librarian at 240-777-0001.
Information about national, international, and local nonprofit and membership organizations.
Foundation Center online resources
Available only at the Rockville Memorial Library, which is Cooperating Collection of the Foundation Center.
Find businesses and nonprofits in the U.S. and Canada by name, address, and phone number, as well as by type, size, and location. Tutorials and webcasts.
Search for articles in the Chronicle of Philanthropy in our largest periodicals database. Machine translation into 8 languages. Save your searches and post RSS feeds.
- USA.gov for Nonprofits
Find information and services for nonprofits, including grants, loans, assistance, taxes, management and more.
- The Foundation Center
Includes a free Foundation Finder database that provides basic facts on U.S. foundations. Rockville Memorial Library
provides access within the branch to the Foundation Center's subscription databases with more detail.
- Google for Nonprofits
Provides access to exclusive products & resources to help your nonprofit organization expand its impact.
Searchable database provides comprehensive information on the programs and finances of nonprofit organizations.
Includes a searchable directory of nonprofit organizations around the world. Also provides links to resources for nonprofit managers, job seekers, volunteers and others.
- Independent Sector
Coalition of nonprofits, foundations, and corporations engaged in philanthropy. Contains information about advocacy, public policy, and funding, and includes links to member organizations, jobs, and events.
- Learning to Give
Educates youth about the importance of philanthropy, the civil society sector, and civic engagement.
- Maryland Attorney General - Resources for Organizations and Donors
Provides resources to build strong, well-managed, and responsible nonprofit organizations. Ensures that Marylanders who donate to charities have the information they need to give wisely.
- National Center on Nonprofit Enterprise
Provides programs and services to help nonprofit managers make wise economic decisions.
- Network for Good
Provides an easy online resource to donate and volunteer online, and makes it simple and affordable for all nonprofits, of any size, to recruit donors and volunteers via the Internet.
- On Philanthropy
Global resource for non-profit, philanthropy and corporate social engagement professionals.
Searchable directory of nonprofit jobs and career opportunities for job seekers and nonprofit employers. Employers may also post jobs here.
Provides information on technology needs for nonprofits. Divided into 5 categories: how-to, community discussions, products, service directory, and news and views.