This is the "Starting and Running a Business" page of the "Starting and Running a Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask-a-Librarian Your Account Library Catalog A-Z Databases Research a Topic Branches and Hours MCPL Home

Starting and Running a Business   Tags: business, entrepreneurship, small_business  

Last Updated: May 15, 2013 URL: http://montgomerycountymd.libguides.com/smallbusiness Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Starting and Running a Business Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Programs on Starting Your Business

starting your business

SCORE DC is conducting a series of programs this Spring at the Germantown Library for starting a business. Programs are free, but registration is required. Topics to be covered include:

  1. Essentials of starting a business - Tuesday, March 19, 2013
  2. Developing a Business Plan - Tuesday, April 16, 2013
  3. Accounting fundamentals for small businesses - Tuesday, May 21, 2013
 

MCPL's Premium Electronic Resources for Starting & Running a Business

Access to these services requires a library card from Montgomery County Public Libraries and a PIN.  Having access problems?  If so, please see our Troubleshooting page or call Ask-a-Librarian at 240-777-0001.

Business Plans Handbook Series

Each volume of this e-book series contains templates and 25 sample plans for manufacturing, service, and retail businesses. Click on the "eTable of Contents" link for each volume to see the specific types of businesses covered.

Gale Small Business Resource Center

Small Business Resource Center

Articles from reference books and periodicals covering all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business from financing, management, marketing, accounting, taxes and more.

Reference USA icon

ReferenceUSA

Research your market and your competition.  Find similar businesses in your geographic area, using mapping or radius search features. Search for companies by location, by industry, by size.  Tutorials and webcasts.
Gale Virtual Reference icon

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full-text reference books including Business Plans Handbook, Encyclopedia of Management, and Encyclopedia of Small Business. Fully searchable and browsable.

Safari Books Online logo

Safari Books Online

E-books about starting a business, as well as other business and technical topics.  Please note: The titles do not download, you can read them from within your browser. We also want you to know that MCPL has a limited number of concurrent users on this product. If you can't get in, clear your browser's Temporary Internet Files, and try again after a while.

U.S. Legal Forms

Legal Forms

Business, personal, real estate, contract, and general law forms plus forms specific to Maryland.  From Gale.

 

Ask-a-Librarian

Profile Image
Ask a Librarian
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
240-777-0001 (Voice)
240-777-0902 (TTY)

Social Media Policy
Send Email
Subjects:
Reference
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip